Will I lose my data when I update?
There is a new update but I didn’t do it when I was informed because I had data on the app for all of my students for many classes and I would’ve been in big trouble if something had gone wrong.
But now I would like to update. Is that safe?
Your TeacherKit data is saved locally on your device. TeacherKit doesn’t store your data on the cloud.
TeacherKit doesn’t delete your data in case you update it from a previous version.
If you installed TeacherKit freshly from the AppStore after updating your iOS, TeacherKit starts fresh as it doesn’t keep your data in the cloud.
We recommend that you take a backup for your data before updating your app if you want to feel safe.
Here is how: https://goo.gl/SKda6E